RESOLUTION 2015-07 NOMINATING CANDIDATES FOR THE TITUS COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

BE IT RESOLVED: By the authority of the State of Texas, given by the Texas Property Tax Code under Section 6.03 (g) the Titus County Commissioners, nominates the following to place on the ballot for the Titus County Appraisal District Board of Directors.

Titur County has no additional names to submit beyond those that have already been nominated

This resolution is adopted by the Titus County on the ______, 2015.

Judge Brian Lee Titus County

Attest:

TITUS COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

903-572-7939 FAX: 903-572-5147 2404 West Ferguson Road PO BOX 528, MT. PLEASANT, TX 75456-0528

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
BOBBY PARR, CHAIRMAN
EZEAL MCGILL, SECRETARY
DAVID GRIDER
HULEN MIKE REYNOLDS
DAVID SMITH

JUDY COOK, TAX ASSESSOR/COLLECTOR

GERALDINE HULL CHIEF APPRAISER RECEIVED

SEP 1 5 2015

TITUS COUNTY JUDGE

September 10, 2015

Titus County 100 W. 1st St. Ste 200 Mount Pleasant. Texas 75456

Dear Judge Lee,

According to Section 6.03 (g)" each taxing unit that is entitled to vote may nominate by resolution adopted by its governing body one candidate for each position to be filled on the board of directors" of the Titus County Appraisal District. The presiding officer of the governing body of the unit shall submit the names of the unit's nominees to the Chief Appraiser before October 15th.

Section 6.03 (j) states **before October 30** the Chief Appraiser shall prepare a **ballot listing the candidates** whose names were timely submitted alphabetically according to the first letter in each candidate's surname, and shall deliver a copy of the ballot to the governing body of each taxing unit that is entitled to vote.

Section 6.03 (k) The governing body of each taxing unit entitled to vote shall determine its vote by resolution and submit it to the chief appraiser before December 15th. The chief appraiser shall count the votes, declare the five candidates who receive the largest cumulative vote totals elected, and submit the results before December 31st to the governing body of each taxing unit that is entitled to vote. If a tie occurs the chief appraiser shall resolve a tie vote by any method of chance. Enclosed you will have the resolution for nominations by your district. Please complete and return before October 15th.

The current Board members are:

Bobby Parr, Chairman Ezeal McGill, Secretary David Grider Mike Reynolds David Smith

Best Regards,

Geraldine Hull, Chief Appraiser

Brian Lee

From:

Geraldine Hull < geraldine.hull@titus-cad.org>

Sent:

Thursday, October 08, 2015 10:12 AM

To:

'Brian Lee'

Subject:

RE: nominees

Judge Lee,

The current nominees are:

Chuck Barkow \square
David Grider

Robert Hollis

Craig Ingram

Ezeal McGill

Bobby Parr

Mike Reynolds

David Smith

I have received nominee information from City of Talco, Daingerfield ISD, Mount Pleasant ISD, Northeast Texas Community college, and Pewitt ISD.

Geraldine Hull Chief Appraiser Titus CaD

This message is intended exclusively for the individual or entity to which it is addressed. This communication may contain information that is proprietary, privileged or confidential or otherwise legally exempt from disclosure. If you are not the named addressee, you are not authorized to read, print, retain, copy or disseminate this message or any part of it. If you have received this message in error, please notify the sender immediately by e-mail and delete all copies of the message.

From: Brian Lee [mailto:titusjudge@gmail.com] Sent: Thursday, October 08, 2015 9:28 AM

To: 'Geraldine Hull' <geraldine.hull@titus-cad.org>

Subject: nominees

Geraldine.

Can you tell me who the current slate of nominees is? Or if that is

Confidential at this point, no problem

brian